TripAdvisor

A couple of months back, I started writing reviews for the travel site, TripAdvisor.  Now with 22 reviews published, I find myself in the top 15% of all TA reviewers with nearly 5,300 “reads”.   Of my 22 reviews, the most popular has been the restaurant Halyards on St. Simon’s Island, Georgia. With over 940 views, I wonder if the TA activity has had any impact on their business, although they certainly need no help from me.

Halyards inspired me to define the concept of “balance”.  In general, I look for 5 criteria when defining balance: Location, atmosphere, service, cost and the quality / creativity of the food.  Halyards delivered an overwhelming thumbs-up on my visit (with apologies to my Australian friends).  In fact, I will likely return soon, despite the 90 minute drive from Savannah.

Leave a Reply

