Time Passages…

It is almost inconceivable that over a year has passed since my last post.  After the thirteenth and final chapter of “An Accidental Spy”, I struggled with the blog content.  Do I continue with a similar theme or change direction? Or do I do nothing?  I choose, not consciously, to do nothing.  It seems that life had gotten in the way again.

So what has happened in the last year? I left my position as CFO and VP of Operations for Savannah Management after a 12 year run.  Actually, I didn’t leave voluntarily; I was dismissed, fired, canned, axed, sacked, given the big haircut, etc.  So I lost my job.  Well I didn’t lose it, I know where it is, I just don’t have it anymore.  Why? I was no longer needed.  Everything under my umbrella was running well.  The new minority partner didn’t need the level of financial support the previous owner required.  So I became “Captain Dunsel”;  A victim of my own competence.  www.youtube.com/watch?v=NgO_y57_078.  I don’t miss the job, but I do miss the people. Over those 12 years, I created an atmosphere that promoted hard work but struck a balance between work, family and play.

So what now? I’m trying to do it again.  I’ve joined a company, Office Logic, that has become a victim of poor management and gross neglect.  The people, other than the owner, are truly gems and are the reason I’m fighting so hard to build solid base.  The Company’s financial state is tenuous at best and each day presents a new set of challenges.  However, I have faith in God, my co-workers and myself.  We will prevail as failure is not an option.

Leave a Reply

